• Welcome to OGBoards 10.0, keep in mind that we will be making LOTS of changes to smooth out the experience here and make it as close as possible functionally to the old software, but feel free to drop suggestions or requests in the Tech Support subforum!

Clawson's Wikipedia Page

Brangus

Reaction score
Nice work athletic/media department for being on top of getting his Wikipedia page photo updated. The Wake Forest section is highly detailed as well. Strong effort. #sarcasm

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dave_Clawson

Dave_Clawson_at_2012_Military_Bowl.jpg

Right, it's definitely the athletic department's job to maintain Dave Clawson's Wikipedia page #sarcasm

I thought it was actually frowned upon for non-neutral parties to update pages, but I'm far from a Wikipedia expert

Right, it's definitely the athletic department's job to maintain Dave Clawson's Wikipedia page #sarcasm

I thought it was actually frowned upon for non-neutral parties to update pages, but I'm far from a Wikipedia expert

The AD did a very good job of monitoring and editing Jeff [Redacted]'s Wikipedia page.

The AD did a very good job of monitoring and editing Jeff [name redacted]'s Wikipedia page.

This is what I was referring to in a roundabout way. The AD/SI office edited and puffed the Wikipedia page for one of the worst coaches in Wake and ACC history, but this one is left without even a photo of Clawson in Black and Gold. Of course our large and passionate fanbase could have done something too I suppose.

ISIS: Disaster
Coal Plants: Disaster
33,000 emails: Disaster
Wake Forest University's third year head football coach's Wikipedia page...DISASTER!

Someone should edit it if they want. I edited the WF Basketball one last season as it was bare bones in numerous spots beforehand. No one is going to object to positive, effective changes.

Link? I've never heard anything about this and I'm pretty sure that I would have if it was a real thing.