• Welcome to OGBoards 10.0, keep in mind that we will be making LOTS of changes to smooth out the experience here and make it as close as possible functionally to the old software, but feel free to drop suggestions or requests in the Tech Support subforum!

Fuck you Gminski.

mg001-351x422.jpg

Will Ferrell should def play him in the movie.

"In a remarkable start to the 1990 season, Gminski and teammates made a pact that if the Sixers won 10 in a row, they would each get their ears pierced. When the team pulled off 12 in a row, he, Mahorn and the others were sporting diamond earrings to commemorate the feat."

I've been repeating the thread title since 1978.

Why hate him?

1) Duke
2) 50+ year old man trying to look "edgy" (earings) and official "suit" with a hint of whimsy (suspenders). This adds up to a high level of dookie dooshiness (or maybe dooshy dookiness).
3) Duke
4) Duke
∞) Duke

Are you familiar with sports rivalries? No, Gminski didn't hit and run my car without leaving a note, if that's the sort of thing you were looking for. Anyway, fake tan + earings + suspenders is reason enough without factoring in Duke. It all adds up to a very "legit" reason.

Anyone who was the inspiration for Billy Ray Cyrus' hair is pretty douchey. And just listen to him during games, it's enough to piss you off most of the time.

Didn't be show up to a Wake Midnight madness sporting sweatpants and a suit shirt? That's enlighten to hate him right there.

How about because he sucks. Is that legit?