• Welcome to OGBoards 10.0, keep in mind that we will be making LOTS of changes to smooth out the experience here and make it as close as possible functionally to the old software, but feel free to drop suggestions or requests in the Tech Support subforum!

Price or Skinner?

Who is the better football player?

• Skinner is a winner!!

Votes: 148 68.8%
  • The Price is right!!

Votes: 67 31.2%

• Total voters

dmcheatw

Reaction score
Who do you think is the better football player?

That's tough...I think in terms of just being a quarterback and not taking into consideration winning games or ability to create drives late in the game it's Tanner.

I think Price has some things to improve one of course but I'd still say comparing Price now as a sophomore to my memory of Skinner as a sophomore I think Price is better.

i kinda meant more skinners senior year skills vs price's present skills. i think as sophmores most would say tanner is better.

tanner gets more opportunity to shine as a sophomore than skinner ever did. I remember when we won the eagle bank bowl he went something like 11/11 and we just ran the ball the entire game, with skinner bailing us out whenever we had to get a long gain. the coaching staff has become alot more liberal as of late. I bet it pisses skinner off when he watches our games...

Price is a better quarterback than Skinner was. But Price is also in a considerably more pass-friendly offense than Skinner was in, so it's hard to really evaluate. Skinner was obviously great, and he helped progress the program as few individual players have. But Price has the potential to be the best QB we've ever had. (And with a bit of improvement, he could actually profile as an NFL QB.)

Too early to make a comparison.............ask me again in a year or so