• Welcome to OGBoards 10.0, keep in mind that we will be making LOTS of changes to smooth out the experience here and make it as close as possible functionally to the old software, but feel free to drop suggestions or requests in the Tech Support subforum!

Asheville Restaurants

jc13890

Reaction score
Going on a date this weekend and i need a place to go for dinner. I am new to asheville (moved here like 2 weeks ago) so i have no clue whats good/ cool things to do here. thanks GO DEACS!!!!!

I can't give you a recommendation on food; however, I did get an email this week that the yearly passes at Biltmore are on sale (I think $50 off). I would highly recommend getting one, especially since you live there. During the summer they have concerts. They also have some great events throughout the year. Only passholders can make reservations at the restaurants there. Plus if you plan on going 2 times in one year, it has already paid itself off.

The wife and I did a food tour of Asheville last weekend. I was born and raised in Asheville but I was SHOCKED at what I saw...turning into quite the foodie town.

The highlight for me was Restaurant Solace in The Haywood Park Hotel. We met executive chef/owner Bryan Kimmett. He is committed to "farm to table" cooking and his menu changes every day.

I have also heard good things about Table but I have never been...I think it is fairly expensive.

Zambra is a Med. / Spanish Tapas place. I have eaten there several times and have never been disappointed. Their food is excellent and try the Sangria...they put clove in it and it gives it an interesting flavor.

BTW...I hate that spell check does not recognize Asheville.

Salsa's. Fresh ingredients, always new menu, great mexican/carribean/american fusion. Pretty cheap. I love that place.

Barley's would be a good first (I assume) date place IMO if this chick is cool. Not overly fancy but good food, beer and atmosphere.