• Welcome to OGBoards 10.0, keep in mind that we will be making LOTS of changes to smooth out the experience here and make it as close as possible functionally to the old software, but feel free to drop suggestions or requests in the Tech Support subforum!

ideas for graduation gift

wakegrrl

Hurricane Goddess
Reaction score
So I have had a student employee for the last four years. She is graduating from the University this spring and I really want to get her something special as a graduation gift. She already has a nice computer/tote bag (which was my first thought). I don't want to just give $. I'm prepared to spend $75-$100. Thoughts? TIA.

When I graduated I really enjoyed anything with a wake logo on it.

Engraved coffee cup and/or day planner?

You're in the Triangle area, right? I always like going to Charlotte's (I think there's one at Cameron Village and another at North Hills). They have a pretty good selection of gift type stuff.

This probably isn't as fancy as you're looking for, but what about getting her a large LL Bean tote bag embroidered with her initials and filling it with another smaller gift(s)? Someone gave me one for HS grad and I use it all the time to haul books, groceries, etc. around.

Or, what about a small piece of jewelry? This site sells bracelets with inspirational type sayings on them (stuff like "follow your dreams"...don't know if she'd find that too hokey or not). http://www.modernartisans.com/p-501...-my-dreams-sterling-silver-cuff-bracelet.aspx

A really nice leather portfolio (for legal pads) and a nice pen would be a good gift if she's looking for work. Looks great for the interview and useful.

Diploma Frame.