• Welcome to OGBoards 10.0, keep in mind that we will be making LOTS of changes to smooth out the experience here and make it as close as possible functionally to the old software, but feel free to drop suggestions or requests in the Tech Support subforum!

The FDA/Mass Murder

Better version here courtesy of youtube's column of related videos:

I'm about seven minutes in, but I'll have to save this for later. Looks interesting.

Great movie. I had a Burzynski thread on the DS board. Glad to see another one here now that the movie is free online.

Its really unbelievable what the government and FDA get away with. Imagine if all the money that has been spent over the years had poured into his research. At the end of the movie they show the FDA purposely sabotaging the trials of his patented drug.

i love that part of the hype is that "THIS WILL ALLOW A SINGLE PERSON TO EARN ALL THE MONEYS RATHER THAN HUGE CORPORATIONS!!!1"

Being a pharmacy student, I'm amazed by the undying faith in the FDA which I've witnessed among my instructors.

Does the video discuss any of these points?

- His CV is posted online, or at least it was last year when someone asked my opinion of him. While he was granted licensure in TX in 1973, he conveniently omits the fact that he had it suspended and also fails to mention that it’s not currently active.

- His for profit company has created it's own IRB just to oversee his company's research. The IRB chair just also happens to be a director and co-investigator of the for profit company. Can we say, conflict of interest? What are the chances that the IRB ever denies a protocol or requests changes be made to the protocol? It sounds more of a rubber stamp IRB to me.