• Welcome to OGBoards 10.0, keep in mind that we will be making LOTS of changes to smooth out the experience here and make it as close as possible functionally to the old software, but feel free to drop suggestions or requests in the Tech Support subforum!

Used Car Help

ellisat2

Reaction score
Pit Bosses:

I'm in the market for a used car, and have to do it pretty quickly. I'm looking for a car with low miles and as new a model year as I can get for the money the insurance company gave me to replace my car. But I don't even know where to start, really.

I had an '05 Toyota Camry LE with 130K miles that I'm convinced would have gone 200K. In looking at used cars, I'm looking mostly at Toyotas and Hondas (which I have experience with) and Fords and Chevys (which I have no experience with). I am wondering if anyone has advice on models and model years that I should look for/avoid.

I want a car, not an SUV, if that helps.

thanks, and let me know if more info would help with the advice.

ellis

Pit Bosses:

I'm in the market for a used car, and have to do it pretty quickly. I'm looking for a car with low miles and as new a model year as I can get for the money the insurance company gave me to replace my car. But I don't even know where to start, really.

I had an '05 Toyota Camry LE with 130K miles that I'm convinced would have gone 200K. In looking at used cars, I'm looking mostly at Toyotas and Hondas (which I have experience with) and Fords and Chevys (which I have no experience with). I am wondering if anyone has advice on models and model years that I should look for/avoid.

I want a car, not an SUV, if that helps.

thanks, and let me know if more info would help with the advice.

ellis

Concerned about the danger of rollovers?

I personally don't know much about cars other than to say most of my experience has been with Toyota and Honda. I really don't like any of the cars that Ford or Chevy makes.