• Welcome to OGBoards 10.0, keep in mind that we will be making LOTS of changes to smooth out the experience here and make it as close as possible functionally to the old software, but feel free to drop suggestions or requests in the Tech Support subforum!

What ever happened to the Naz-T Deac???

NCDeac54

Reaction score
I am fairly new to the ogboards but one lingering question I have had all basketball season was, "What ever happened to the Naz-T Deac dancing at games?" I know he didn't dance this past yr and I am trying to remember if he danced the yr before. Just wondering if anyone had any answers. I hear a lot of people in the stands wondering about it too. Any insight would be great.

(I apologize if this subject has already been discussed, I did try and do a search before posting this thread in case that question has already been answered).

He works for the university now and probably can't do it with his new job.

He works for the university now and probably can't do it with his new job.

He does work for the DC, and has for a couple years now. Last I heard they hadn't outright banned him dancing, but the frequency has been cut way down. Given that he is usually entertaining either an existing donor or a potential donor at games, it's likely not to happen very often.

Plus dancing during a TO when you are down 23 at home probably loses some of its luster.

He does work for the DC, and has for a couple years now. Last I heard they hadn't outright banned him dancing, but the frequency has been cut way down. Given that he is usually entertaining either an existing donor or a potential donor at games, it's likely not to happen very often.

From the main stage to the champagne room.

It was time to put that tradition to bed. Fun for a few years, but it wore out its welcome.

He danced his ass off in a bucket hat in our lone ACC win in [Redacted]'s first year.

Unfortunately, this note that was found at Reynolda turned out to be a hoax and he took the job.