• Welcome to OGBoards 10.0, keep in mind that we will be making LOTS of changes to smooth out the experience here and make it as close as possible functionally to the old software, but feel free to drop suggestions or requests in the Tech Support subforum!

Why does every other dry cleaners suck?

SkyDivingDeacon

Reaction score
Seriously, I haven't found a dry cleaners anywhere that gets half-way consistent or good reviews. The one that I've been using for the last two years just destroyed about $600 worth of shit that I dropped off and isn't going to pay for it, thus inspiring this thread

best dry cleaners in CLT by bill spoons on south blvd. tell em rubbins sent you been going for decades and they rock

Sounds like every dry cleaner sucks, not every other one.

All jokes aside though, finding a good dry cleaner is essential

i've found one that i really, really like (and it helps that they're super close to my house). but i'm scared to take my clothes to anybody else. i agree that finding a good dry cleaner is essential, and once you find a good one, never, ever, let go.

FTR, dry cleaners are one of those things where, if they do a good job, you don't necessarily notice (like you wouldn't go online and write a review if nothing went wrong). so i'm not sure i would be looking up online reviews to try to find a good dry cleaners. the ONLY people writing reviews are those that are pissed off. do you have friends near either your work or your home who could give a good recommendation?

Wrinkle free suits and pants?

leisurebirth.jpg

i've found one that i really, really like (and it helps that they're super close to my house). but i'm scared to take my clothes to anybody else. i agree that finding a good dry cleaner is essential, and once you find a good one, never, ever, let go.