• Welcome to OGBoards 10.0, keep in mind that we will be making LOTS of changes to smooth out the experience here and make it as close as possible functionally to the old software, but feel free to drop suggestions or requests in the Tech Support subforum!

Summer Jobs (any ideas???)

minifrostylin

Reaction score
Yeah, I've been looking for one since early April and I haven't gotten so much as a callback yet. Craigslist hasn't been too much help because it's chock full of Vector Marketing scams.

I'm not picky about where I work either cause it's not like I have a lot of experience. Freshman year I worked with Advancement Services at ASU updating alumni records, filing stuff and things like that. So I'm willing to take anything I could get.

So if anyone knows of any openings in the Winston/High Point area, I'd greatly appreciate it.

I've helped out with some landscaping before. That's about it.

I'm always down to learn something though and I pick things up pretty quickly.

meh...if i'm gonna whore myself out, i'd be a pool boy for some rich housewife.

thats actually a good idea. i could put my skills that i honed on the Pine Whispers (Reynolds) staff to good use lol.

Here's the tough thing at this point: it's June 15. Even with a moderately fast hiring process, I don't see you starting before June 27. Then when do you leave for school again, late August? So employers are gonna get about 2 months of solid work (less than that if you count training time).

It certainly is gonna be tough. I know there isn't $$$ involved but it might be helpful just to get connected to a local charity group and work with them through the summer.

Have you been to places like Jason's Deli or Best Buy or Wal-Mart? They hire pretty frequently/constantly. Work is work.

Work construction two months and see just how tough (mentally and physically) you are. If you survive, you will be in the greatest shape of your life.