• Welcome to OGBoards 10.0, keep in mind that we will be making LOTS of changes to smooth out the experience here and make it as close as possible functionally to the old software, but feel free to drop suggestions or requests in the Tech Support subforum!

My 100 favorite songs

TownieDeac

words are futile devices
Reaction score
A bit of a writing exercise, a bit of a compulsive list (spent several months whittling from my most listened Spotify tunes), and a hope that I’ll score some new tunes along the way from people who wanna talk music with me.

I plan to write about a song on my list every weekday I can. Be cool, I’m not an expert on music, and my tastes aren’t as diverse or interesting as I once pretended them to be. I’ll try to keep this first post updated with a running list. Spotify playlist with the whole thing descending here 100-1 if you wanna dig in early:

100: Arab Strap - The First Big Weekend
99: Sigur Ros - Gobbledigook
98. Dirty Projectors - Stillness is the Move
97. Willie Nelson - Night Life
96. Kevin Morby - Campfire
95. Mission of Burma - That’s When I Reach for My Revolver
94. Prince - Let’s Go Crazy
93. A Winged Victory for the Sullen - Steep Hills of Vicodin Tears
92. Lauryn Hill - Doo Wop (That Thing)
91. Leonard Cohen - Bird on a Wire
90. Squeeze - Up the Junction
89. Jim Croce - Operator
88. Mac DeMarco - My Old Man
87. Eric B. and Rakim - Don’t Sweat the Technique
86. Counting Crows - Omaha
85. Tyler Childers - Lady May
84. Orrin Evans - Explain it to Me
83. Digable Planets - Dog it
82. Bob Dylan - The Man in Me
81. This is the Kit - Shinbone Soap
80. Titus Andronicus - The Battle of Hampton Roads
79. Sly and the Family Stone - Family Affair
78. The Wood Brothers - Postcards from Hell
77. Big Boi - Tangerine
76. Yellow Ostrich - Whale
75. Clipse - Grindin’
74. Grandaddy - Jed the Humanoid
73. Gillian Welch - Everything is Free
72. Blake Mills - Wintersong
71. Big Thief - Simulation Swarm
70. Michael Jackson - Billie Jean