• Welcome to OGBoards 10.0, keep in mind that we will be making LOTS of changes to smooth out the experience here and make it as close as possible functionally to the old software, but feel free to drop suggestions or requests in the Tech Support subforum!

Demon Deacon Podcast

Would you be interesting in listening to a Wake Forest Sports Podcast?

• Total voters

DeaconPod

Reaction score
Good afternoon Deacon fans - I hope everyone's Sunday is going well.

I wanted to gauge the general Wake Forest fan's interest in the possibility of starting up a podcast dedicated to Wake Forest Sports. From what I know, one does not exist at this time. I have followed WFU sports religiously for my entire life and am looking to pick up a hobby that I'll enjoy greatly and hopefully help other deacon fans stay up-to-date on the goings-on of each program. I am a recent college graduate and am looking to invest some of the extra time I have in something I care about.

Some details on what I was thinking for the podcast:
-Sports covered would be football, basketball, baseball, soccer, tennis, etc. (others would probably be by request as the ones stated are the ones I follow closely)
-Topics from these sports would be recruiting, games, any news from practices, twitter happenings, etc.
-Hopefully I would have the opportunity to have guests on that write about WFU sports already, possibly ex-players still in the area, coaches, current players.

Generally, I'm looking to actually put some of my obsessive Wake Forest Sports knowledge to good use and anyone that doesn't have time to read articles, get on message boards, or watch videos could take some time to listen to the podcast in the car a couple times a week (I'm thinking a bi-weekly podcast, with possibly one a week during slow sports periods). I'm interested to see what everyone here thinks and if they would be interested. It's been an incredible sports year for wake forest and I'm looking forward to sustained success!