• Welcome to OGBoards 10.0, keep in mind that we will be making LOTS of changes to smooth out the experience here and make it as close as possible functionally to the old software, but feel free to drop suggestions or requests in the Tech Support subforum!

Buyer's Remorse

Right after I graduated law school and started my career, I bought a big-ass 36" tube TV. Within a year, the flat screen plasmas started blowing up and becoming affordable. So now I have this massive, insanely heavy tube TV that I never watch and will never be able to get rid of.

knowing shoo it's a piece of shit

:D

I have no idea what kind it was. It was a $200 guitar I bought right out of college with aspirations that had no basis in reality. I think I gave it away or just lost it about 8 years ago. Likely a piece of shit.

the one big thing that I've purchased that I regret is that I wish I didn't buy my house 4 years ago.....oh well.

Yep, I love my house and thankfully I bought it in Dec '05 instead of '08, but according to zillow it decreased in value $85k from '08 until now (and $45 since I bought it) - pretty significant decrease since my house was <$200k to start out.

Right after I graduated law school and started my career, I bought a big-ass 36" tube TV. Within a year, the flat screen plasmas started blowing up and becoming affordable. So now I have this massive, insanely heavy tube TV that I never watch and will never be able to get rid of.

Kill-it-with-fire.jpg

Yep, I love my house and thankfully I bought it in Dec '05 instead of '08, but according to zillow it decreased in value $85k from '08 until now (and $45 since I bought it) - pretty significant decrease since my house was <$200k to start out.