• Welcome to OGBoards 10.0, keep in mind that we will be making LOTS of changes to smooth out the experience here and make it as close as possible functionally to the old software, but feel free to drop suggestions or requests in the Tech Support subforum!

Kendrick Lamar and Macklemore at Wake

StopMakingSense

Reaction score
Undergrad Bros,

I have heard through the grapevine that Kendrick Lamar and Macklemore are playing the Spring Concert at Wake next month. I want to attend, but I am a grad student and dont know how I get tickets. Is the concert just for undergrads? How easy it to get tickets? Have tickets already gone on sale? Are they free? If anyone could help a brother out I would greatly appreciate it.

Undergrad Bros,

I have heard through the grapevine that Kendrick Lamar and Macklemore are playing the Spring Concert at Wake next month. I want to attend, but I am a grad student and dont know how I get tickets. Is the concert just for undergrads? How easy it to get tickets? Have tickets already gone on sale? Are they free? If anyone could help a brother out I would greatly appreciate it.

It's already sold out. they are going to release 2,000 more tickets if it doesn't rain.

Rain: Wait Chapel

No rain: Davis field

wait - I thought deaconslim said it was impossible to get real music talent to perform at wake?

wait - I thought deaconslim said it was impossible to get real music talent to perform at wake?

lol my first thought too. this is a great get for wake. right in the niche wheelhouse of acts we should be going for that everyone will love.

It's already sold out. they are going to release 2,000 more tickets if it doesn't rain.

Rain: Wait Chapel

No rain: Davis field

That blows. Are those 2000 tickets going on sale the day of? And if so, where do I go to be first in line?

I thought this was ironic when I first heard of it.

I'm way out of touch. I thought this was about Junior Days or something.