• Welcome to OGBoards 10.0, keep in mind that we will be making LOTS of changes to smooth out the experience here and make it as close as possible functionally to the old software, but feel free to drop suggestions or requests in the Tech Support subforum!

Did you get a raise?

booradley

Reaction score
I did. OK. Great. But at 2.3%, it was lower than expected coming off a year where, again, I said "Yes" to every report request that came to my way, and basically busted my ass to make everyone happy.

According to NBCNews, the average salary rate increase is projected to be 3%. So, am I to be insulted here?

I'm a business analyst and information systems analyst for a national marketing firm. I'd be interested in some serious feedback before I have a little chat with my boss (the COO) on Monday.

This year sucked for everyone cause they rolled back the payroll tax holiday.

"But COO, everyone on the boards got a 4% raise!!!!!"

And buckets got a 12 figure bonus and his company paid all of his taxes.....

Nope, and I didn't get one this past year, either.

Good luck talking to your boss, though. Hope that goes well for you...

Nope, and I didn't get one this past year, either.

Good luck talking to your boss, though. Hope that goes well for you...

da fuq? Why stay somewhere where you get shafted 2 years running?

da fuq? Why stay somewhere where you get shafted 2 years running?

public sector :noidea:

basically, i'm just pleased to still have a job.

I got 9% last year and 3% this year.

yeah, i could pursue another job, and i do have my ear to the ground, but i make pretty decent money and the hours are flexible enough that i can do what i like outside of work.

yeah, i could pursue another job, and i do have my ear to the ground, but i make pretty decent money and the hours are flexible enough that i can do what i like outside of work.

:squint: